Web hosting
  • Click here to get your free hosting
  • _______________________________________________________________________
    Showing posts with label Settings. Show all posts
    Showing posts with label Settings. Show all posts

    Monday, 12 August 2013

    How to reset the factory settings on the Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 800 Tablet

    You can reset your Android tablet to factory settings for any reason you want to start again, the performance of the tablet has been dropped or you are selling. It’s easy to factory reset on the Samsung Galaxy Note tablet 10.1.

    How to soft reset Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1/800
    If your tablet works well and you can enter the Galaxy Note, you can reset it by going to Settings. This is useful if you give a tablet or erase all data such as music, photos, videos, etc from the tablet.

    Go to Applications> Settings> Privacy Policy mill> Reset tablet> Reset. This will erase all data on the shelf and go back to the original factory condition as when you buy a tablet.


    credit: samsung

    How to hard reset the Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1/800 hardware tablet
    Sometimes you can not turn on and you can not get into it. You may be locked out of the tablet that you might have forgotten pattern password, pin or key, you have to do a hard reset on your tablet.

    Hardware Set your tablet to delete all user data on the tablet, including photos, music, videos, apps, etc. You have to be careful with it.

    You can get the Android system recovery on your Notebook Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 tablet by following the steps below.

    1.Turn off the shelf if it is enabled.
    2.Press & Hold Volume Up and Power button at the same time to turn on.
    3.When you see the Samsung logo, release the power key and keep pressing the Volume + button to display system recovery.
    4.Release Volume Up. You will see an option to restart, delete data / factory reset, etc. 5.Use
    Volume Up and Down buttons to scroll and select factory reset using the power button.

    This should reset your tablet to factory settings. Your tablet will reboot after reboot your device.

    View the original article

    Monday, 11 February 2013

    How to Recover Your Android Settings With Google Backup and Restore

    google-contactsGoogle syncs really well with Android devices. What can happen occasionally is you could inadvertently delete something from your Android device. Because of the almost instant sync, this information is also deleted from your web account.

    An example of a disaster could be something as simple as a contact getting deleted or as devastating as wiping your entire device. Luckily, Google has some backups in place for just such disasters. Keep in mind these backups are not perfect, however they do offer a slight sense of security in case something does go wrong.

    Google Contacts

    Google Contacts has a pretty cool backup option. What it lets you do is restore your contacts as they were a specific day or time. For example, if you make a mistake and you delete the phone number or address or even a partial phone number address out of contact, you can easily restore it with a few clicks.

    To restore your contacts, you’ll need to go to your Gmail account on a computer and navigate to Google contacts. From here you’ll need to go to the More tab. In the “More” tab should see an option for “Restore contacts”.

    google-contacts-more-tab

    In the “Restore contacts” pop-up window, you’ll see a bunch of different options. If it was a minor mistake, you can simply restore from 10 minutes ago. If it was something a little more major or you are not sure when the change happened, you can go back as far as 30 days. If you need to restore anything beyond 30 days, you have to go to a backup you created… If you’ve made one. Once the contacts are restored on the Google website, it will sync back down to your Android.

    google-contacts-restore-contacts

    Information backup

    One of the biggest inconveniences about resetting your phone or tablet is getting everything back the way that you had it. Google has your back here too…kinda. For whatever reason, you may need to totally erase your phone or it might accidentally get erased. The first thing you’ll be asked to do is sign into your Google Account. An option when you are initially setting up your device is to have Google backup your settings and information. If you didn’t do this when you originally set up your device, you can do it now.

    You will need to go into your devices settings menu. Depending on your device, you may need to go to the privacy tab or the backup and reset tab. Basically what you’re looking for is a check box that says “Backup My Data“. What this will do is backup basic information like Wi-Fi passwords, Data and other settings and associate it with your Google account.

    google-backup

    Once everything is backed up to the Google servers, you should be good to go. When you sign into your Google account on a new Android device or a reset Android device, this basic information will be there waiting and ready. In some cases, things like your backgrounds, settings and notifications for ring tones and messages can also be automatically reset.

    Another option in the same window is to automatically restore application data if an app is reinstalled. In most cases, this will just restore the settings, not the actual information in the app. If you have a note taking application and you deleted it, you will still likely lose all of the information you stored in those notes.

    Final thoughts

    Google likes to be helpful when they can. This doesn’t mean you’re completely off the hook though. To be 100% safe, you’ll still want to do a backup of your contacts and save any important settings and data. As much as you should rely on Google to backup your data, you shouldn’t rely 100% on it. Never put all the eggs in one basket.



    View the Original article